Each year OKAEYC recognizes individuals and early childhood programs that have made a significant difference in the lives of children ages birth through third grade in the state of Oklahoma through our annual Service Awards. The awards are divided into four categories to acknowledge all spheres of influence in early care and education; the award categories can be reviewed here. Potential recipients are nominated by others, and winners are selected by the OKAEYC awards committee. Winners in all categories are recognized at the Annual Conference in the fall.


OKAEYC is proud to support NAEYC Accreditation and has developed a scholarship to assist with the fees associated with accreditation. If you would like to apply for the Accreditation Scholarship please ECAO Accreditation Scholarship guidelines and return to