Interested In joining the Board?

Service on the OKAEYC Board is a chance to help drive the decisions of our highly-respected national and state associations.  Holding an office on the state board is also an opportunity to work with other leaders in the state, guide OKAEYC strategic goals, and influence programs, training, and issues in the state. Board service is a chance to grow personally and professionally, to develop skills, gain unique experience and make lasting connections with a team of other passionate and motivated professionals.  This is an exciting time to join the leadership of OKAEYC.

Thank you for your interest,

OKAEYC Nominating Committee

For more information click on the links below:

Nominee Information Sheet

Officer & Committee Responsibilities

2019 Board Members

President: Dr. Lori Beasley

President Elect: Charlotte Hollarn

Past President: Kristina Ellis

Vice-President/Chapters: Dr. Mary McCoy

Vice-President/Membership: Gina Richardson

Treasurer: Suzanne Ray

Secretary: Comesha Woods

Historian: Ruth Ann Ball

Member-at-Large Public Relations: Amy McCain

Member-at-Large Public Policy: Stephanie Lippert

Member at Large – Conference Co-Chair: Barbara O’Neal

Member at Large – Conference Co-Chair: Mansur Choudry

SECA Representative:  Kelly Ramsey, M.S.

NAEYC Affiliate Council Representative: Kelly Ramsey, M.S.

Representative to OKDHS Child Care Advisory Council: Lori Beasley

Representative to Advisory Board Head Start State Collaboration Office: Vicki Land

Communications & Technology Committee Chair: Open

Nominating Committee: Kristina Ellis

Week of the Young Child Co-Chair: Carolyn Parham

Week of the Young Child Co-Chair: Jessica Chaney

Awards & Scholarships Committee Chair: Gay Synder

NAEYC Accreditation Advisory Committee Chair: Collette Sawyer

OKAEYC Business Manager: Karla Benford

Be sure to stay in communication with your board members and share your ideas and suggestions!  Who knows, maybe you will run for an office someday!